Bubble Gum Alley!Today is Day 22 of the 25 Days of SLO Digital Adventure through San Luis Obispo with me, The Leesh! ONLY 4 more days left people!!

Today we need to pay a visit to the grossest part of San Luis Obispo. I know, I know! It doesn’t sound like fun to be grossed out, but seriously… you have to at least visit it once to say that you have done it!

Bubble Gum alley started way back in the 70′s and has been gathering germs ever since. The history behind why the wall started is somewhat mythical and different people have different versions of the stories. It has also been said that it has been completely cleaned off twice, but has keeps “re-surfacing”. And it is stronger and thicker than ever.. with almost five inches of gooey goodness.

As a freshman at Cal Poly, my WOW group joined in on the gummy fun and put our group number as high up on the wall as we possibly could by climbing on top of each other. We were making memories people and that is one memory that will always “stick” with me! How will you make your mark on the wall? Get creative! Let me know how you made you mark! :)

Here is a link to a video from the Wall Street Journal that shows you just what I am talking about. Enjoy!

Stay tuned to continue on this digital adventure with me during the #25DaysofSLO and vote for Alycia Schaefer for SLO Ambassador!

